The Governors

The Governing Body is made up of:

  • Three Foundation Governors, appointed by the Diocese of Ely. When in post, this includes the Vicar of the Parish of Whittlesford.
  • One Authority Governor, appointed by Cambridgeshire County Council.
  • Four Parent Governors, drawn from and elected by the parents and guardians of children at the school.
  • One Staff Governor, drawn from and elected by the school's staff.
  • Five Governors co-opted by the Governing Body to ensure that a suitable balance of skills and experience is maintained.

The current membership of the Governing Body is as follows:

  • Mark Norman

    Co-Opted Governor; Chair of Governors; Chair of Pupil Matters Committee

  • Christof Kastner

    Parent Governor; Chair of Resources Committee

  • Judy Quarrie-Roberts

    Foundation Governor; Vice-chair of Pupil Matters Committee

  • Rev Caroline Wilson

    Foundation Governor

  • Emma Dunn

    Authority Governor

  • Lisa Perry

    Staff Governor

  • Rob Cassels

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Nik Thomas

    Co-Opted Governor; Vice-Chair of Governors

  • Ian Walker

    Co-opted Governor; Vice-chair of Resources Committee; Lead Finance Governor

  • Mary Sutcliffe

    Foundation Governor

  • Christine Modla-Thomas

    Parent Governor

  • Kieran Cooper

    Parent Governor

  • Lorraine Chalk

    Co-Opted Governor